Currently Filling My Soul – Somebody That I Used to Know

Before you head out for the weekend…a little treat. I know that this song has had lots of airplay and some of you might be sick of it but I am not. But this cover took me over the edge. I like this cover very much.

This is the original. And yes, the version of five people playing this song on one guitar is pretty neat.

Filling my soul: those heart wrenching lyrics and the simple melody. Plus I have a soft spot for girls who just rock out their own truth in music.

What is filling your soul?

One thought on “Currently Filling My Soul – Somebody That I Used to Know

Leave a Reply

